Social Media Privacy Tip

social-media-marketing
 

When browsing Twitter or Facebook you might see a post from friends claiming that the sites privacy terms were changed and that the post is written to stop the site from affecting your account. Often people copy these posts to try to stop such sites from processing information however you should know that such posts do not work and are just like any other. Privacy terms and policies are legal agreements that the company tells you about so if you are using the site then it means you are allowing them to process the data to the legal extent of the privacy terms. No post will change this.

 

Your browser is out of date. It has security vulnerabilities and may not display all features on this site and other sites.

Please update your browser using one of modern browsers (Google Chrome, Opera, Firefox, IE 10).

X